Page 1 of 1
Posted: 03 Oct 2006, 08:22
cblt_drgn
hello all, I'm fairly new to re-volt, but been play computer games along time and was wondering can an 8x8 be made for re-volt? and if so how?

cblt_drgn

Posted: 04 Oct 2006, 02:54
Manmountain
Hi and welcome to Our Re-Volt Pub. :)

Please explain 8x8 ? :blink:
Is it 4x4 mutiplied ?
Can you link us to a picture ?

Posted: 04 Oct 2006, 09:13
zagames
I believe they mean 8 powered wheels. That, in all my experience, is impossible. You would have up to 4 powered tires, and the other 4 would have to be built into the body prm.

Posted: 04 Oct 2006, 22:13
GWC
What if you had 4 rollers, as wide as the body, and painted the centre part of them 0,0,0 black, so that just a disc on each end is visible. And then placed them centrally under the body as the 4 wheels, but 1 behind other?

Geoff

Posted: 05 Oct 2006, 00:41
Manmountain
Yes Geoff, I thought of something similar myself, but the problem then would be steering.
With some clever use of certain values in the parameters.txt, it could be done... I think. :unsure:

Posted: 05 Oct 2006, 01:55
zagames
Yeah, really wide rear tires on the back that blend together, and make rollers on the body for the front, hiding the actual steering tires in the middle.

Posted: 05 Oct 2006, 05:37
APM
I've seen some trucks with 2 back wheels on one side and 2 back wheels on the other, but never a vehicle with four front wheels. :blink:

Posted: 05 Oct 2006, 05:58
cblt_drgn
thanks all who replied, an 8x8 is a vehicle with 8 wheels as someone said.
someone asked for a pic or a link, here is a link to a truck makers site for another game, http://members.cox.net/bigdogge2/unique.html (no pop),the truck can be dl'ed for there

thanks again all,
cblt_drgn

Posted: 21 Oct 2006, 07:46
cblt_drgn
to add I do know of one 6-wheeler for re-volt, ford aeromax by name, maybe I should pick around with it for awhile and see what I can come up with

cblt_drgn

Posted: 21 Oct 2006, 19:07
TheMeandMe