Page 1 of 1
Posted: 20 Mar 2012, 19:10
ADX
Hi there,

I don't know if people here still know me. If you do, hello! B)

I've been missing since probably 2009, I had almost no time to dedicate to other things than my work, family and friends. But, I still have a little place for Re-Volt :D

That's why I've decided to do something I've got in mind some time ago. I've got those rvtmod sources, and worked hard with them to get them back building with current compilers/toolchains. I've decided to get everything in a cross-platform flavor (I'm no longer using Windows but OS X).

The aim is to get them working as better as possible, and now that there're some awesome guys working on version 1.2 of Re-Volt, I know that maybe we can get some bugfixes/improvements over that awesome tools ali did ;)

I'm running a repository at GitHub that is meant to be maintained by everyone of us (social coding is cool, isn't?). Feel free to take a look at it, fork it, make your changes, etc. Also, there's a Wiki and an Issue tracker, so feel free to report issues and stuff.

I've tested it on a Mac, but should work on any UNIX system and Windows.

I've not documented that much how it works, but I'll probably do later on.

The repository is here: https://github.com/frarees/rvtmod

Best regards!

Posted: 21 Mar 2012, 01:16
Dave-o-rama
Hehehe, long time, no see, man! B)

I know approximately zero coding, but I'd love to help out with this, considering how awesome of a tool rvglue is. I'll just send some suggestions your way, since it seems we're revising code here:

Those extremely annoying walls under the track
Is there any way you or anyone else can program rvglue to just get rid of them entirely? They're not really doing anyone any good, and the only way to get rid of them is to take them out using tazsplit right now. It's a pain, though a necessary evil, because if you just leave them there, they can make your track unplayable. Is there any way to fix this?