Page 1 of 1
Posted: 20 Feb 2006, 06:18
Peter
Hi RV fans, I'm pretty new in Revolt track making, so I don't know how to create extreme tracks. Can anyone tell me how to, or just show a site or program that helps in it?

Posted: 20 Feb 2006, 06:30
Manmountain
Hi and Welcome to Our ReVolt Pub, pull up a chair and give me your order... :D

Now then, do you know anything about the 'MAKEITGOOD' name cheat which enables you to access hidden editing modes ?

Check out this posting : More! More! More! to find links on basic track building and the next level of extreme editing.

Once you have fully read and understood those sites, then please post any questions here that you still need answered.

Posted: 20 Feb 2006, 06:39
Peter
Thanks Manmountain!
I'll try it as soon as I can. Hope it works :)

Posted: 22 Feb 2006, 04:23
Manmountain
I received your PM.
You mention RV Max ? do you mean 3D Max or RV-Glue as these are two seperate programs.

3D Max is a 3D modeling program that some people use to create full extreme levels. This program is not free and costs over several Thousands (thats 3 zero's, 000).
There are other 3D modeling utilities that you could use to create a track or create instances to place in a premade track, and most of these are freeware.

RV-Glue is a program created by several old RV members (Ali & Bootes, I think).
It is free and found at several RV sites (even on mine ;) ), but this is more of a utility that utalises the files created by ReVolt or the track editor, and can not be used as a stand alone program.

It sounds like your looking for a simple and quick way of creating an extreme track (well aren't we all), but sorry, there isn't one.
Extreme track creation (even simple instance placement and surface alteration) takes time and effort. The more you do then the quicker it will come, but you will still need to do a lot of hard thinking.