Page 1 of 1
Posted: 02 Feb 2006, 09:41
biokemyst
Hello,
I have been playing Revolt for a couple of years and really enjoy it. A year or so ago, I upgraded to an Nvidia Geforce2 ti. No matter which drivers I use (currently the most recent), Re-volt doesn't run correctly. Parts of the game are just "missing". Patches of the ground are gone and I can see the sky beneath it. Some walls are not drawn. This happens no matter what resolution, color depth, detail level, and with or without v-sync activated. The game runs on other systems with different video cards. I tried a glide wrapper and that didn't help either. Any suggestions on how I can play this great game again?

Posted: 04 Feb 2006, 01:10
arto
Hi,

I used to have GeForce Ti card and RV worked fine with it. Maybe you should try installing newer drivers and/or re-installing Re-Volt?

Posted: 04 Feb 2006, 02:59
biokemyst
HI. Which drivers are you using? I have tried several versions and am currently using the 78.96 drivers. These appear to be the latest can recognize this card.
I'm very glade to hear that you can run this game!
Thanks!

Posted: 04 Feb 2006, 03:26
Manmountain
Hi and welcome to Our ReVolt Pub :)

Which version of windows are you using ?
Do you have any other games on your system that you might have set specific graphical settings in your Graphics card setup ?
Do you have the latest DirectX installed ?

Posted: 05 Feb 2006, 21:45
arto
biokemyst @ Feb 3 2006, 10:29 PM wrote: HI. Which drivers are you using? I have tried several versions and am currently using the 78.96 drivers. These appear to be the latest can recognize this card.
I'm very glade to hear that you can run this game!
Thanks!
Unfortunately it's some years ago that I had that card so I don't remember the driver version. I nowadays have GeForce 6600GT card.

So if you're using the latest available drivers I'm afraid I do not know what you could do to have it fixed :(.

Posted: 06 Feb 2006, 21:42
biokemyst