Page 1 of 1
Posted: 27 Jan 2010, 10:39
jigebren
This topic is following a discussion in the topic: 'Differences Between Patch 0916 And 1207?'.
kay wrote:Ps: there is a hidden code (blinded, disabled) in Re-Volt about replay saving/loading, can you please see it? (I have no ASM knowledge sad.gif )
me wrote:I will add the replay saving/loading stuff on my TODO list. Is this functionality has been seen working in any version? (I have doubts about this, but just to be sure).
urne wrote:About the loading/saving function of replays, I still have a few .rpl files that might help you Jig (They are from when I used Phoenix R3). The loading/saving function works both online and offline, btw.
me wrote: Can you tell me more about the .rpl files. Is it enough to have some .rpl files to activate the loading function? Or are you talking just about phoenix stuff?
urne wrote:Here's some information related to the rpl files and the replay function in Re-Volt.

Technically
All rpl files is exactly 1MB and they seem to contain information about the choosen track and how you and the AI nodes drove. When the 1MB limit has been reached, Re-Volt will stop the replay, just like when you press "View Replay" after driving 20 laps on nhood1 for example.
When saving/loading a .rpl file, it has to be named "Replay.rpl" and has to be stored aside to the revolt.exe itself.

Download
Summerfest Replay.rpl
Replay.rpl

Playing
The rpl files is only playable if you have the track and the cars used in the saved replay. Summerfest Replay.rpl requires that you download Summer Fest by RickyD & hilaire9 while I have no idea which track I played when Re-Volt saved the replay.rpl.

When I had Phoenix I was able to save replays in all modes if I remember correctly.
Also, I only tried loading and/or saving .rpl files using Phoenix R3, so who knows if rst might have done some changes to the way Re-Volt work with rpl files.
me wrote:Ok, thanks for the nice info and the files, urne.